Family

Mother’s Day Brunch


For Mother’s Day this year I decided I wanted to treat my mom to a special brunch but without ridiculous crowds. Did you know Mother’s Day is the busiest day of the year for dining out? (Valentine’s is the biggest night) I invited mom over for mimosas and a nice brunch. I made Spinach and Feta Quiche, Cranberry Orange Scones (Ina Garten saves the day again!), and purchased a fun Edible Arrangement. A little homemade citrus marmalade (made by my mother in law), some chocolate and whipped cream for dipping topped it off.


Scones ready to bake the night before.


Mom and her Edible Arrangement. It really was fun. Spendy for fruit but it was easy and fun.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Brunch

  1. I did brunch for my mom too. We had buttermilk pancakes (from scratch, I refuse to use pancake mix) and fruit salad, and fruit smoothies. Very good, and we avoided the crwods, saved money, and the food was better.

Leave a Reply

