DIY · Home Decor

Desk Reveal

This could have been done a long time ago. I got into a funk last week; I didn’t cook, I didn’t clean, I didn’t craft. I was not myself. Thank God that’s over now. Tom is now complete! Though, I really don’t think Tom is an appropriate name any longer.  I’m going to call HER Lola, because she is clearly now a girl.

Let’s remember what she used to look like:

And here she is today:

Gorgeous. She should be a model, seriously.

It was quite the process. I stripped.

I sanded until it was ready for paint.

The Husband helped me make a repair.

And it was finally ready for paint. I agonized over paint for a long time. I wanted it to be light. Not too baby blue, but not minty green either. I finally settled on Marina Isle by Behr and I chose the Paint and Primer In One in a semi-gloss enamel. It had good coverage, just two coats on most of the desk.

I used a brush to cut into the small areas, but a foam roller for everything else. The foam roller left a really nice finish.

Let’s take a little look at the before and after, shall we?

New hardware really classes it up.

Desk: $19.95

Paint: $15.47

Hardware: $9.86

TOTAL: $45.28

I am in LOVE!

 

Sharing this over at:

8 thoughts on “Desk Reveal

  1. Lola looks great! And I am really glad you are out of your funk. It seemed to be going around for some reason.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

